The Interaction Awards

I am excited to see that IxDA will host the first Interaction Awards which are open for entries from now till September 2011.

The Award is divided in 6 categories (optimizing, engaging, empowering, expressing, connecting and disruption) and the winner will be announced at the Interaction12 conference (the conference will be held in Europe for the first time, thumbs up for Dublin:).

I particularly like the fair entry fee structure, which is not only divided by professionals and students but also by region (region 01: student $50, professional $200; region 02: student $20, professional $120). The Jury comes from 6 different countries and includes Jonas Löwgren, Younghee Jung, Helen Walters, Janna DeVylder, Robert Fabricant, Matt Jones and Massimo Banzi.

I definitely will enter the competition and I am looking forward to October 2011, when a shortlist of up to 50 projects will be announced. I can’t wait to see interaction design projects from all over the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.